Women in Leadership Symposium

From Vision to Reality: Purpose, Inclusion, and Empowerment

  A Virtual Experience 
June 5, 2020

Dear ASPE, INACSL and SSH Members,

We have exciting news to share regarding the 2020 Women in Leadership Symposium!  In light of these extraordinary circumstances, the symposium content and platform are being modified to address our members' needs and limitations during the COVID19 situation. The delivery method of the 2020 Women in Leadership Symposium leverages a virtual, yet interactive format.

The date will remain the same, Friday, June 5, 2020. The virtual symposium will lean on the 2020 ASPE conference theme of Purpose, Inclusion, and Empowerment by delivering expert panel sessions facilitated by leaders from each society. Topics will address the current global climate and ideas for how to adjust our leadership accordingly.

Join us for three sessions which will take place on Friday, June 5, 2020. The first session will be held in the morning hours, the second in the afternoon, and third in the late afternoon. Each session will be recorded for paid attendees to refer back to should you miss a session due to scheduling conflicts. 


SESSIONS ANNOUNCED

PRESENTED BY:

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION ON SESSION PRESENTERS

12:00 pm ET, 11:00 am CT, 9:00 am PT

PRESENTED BY:

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION ON SESSION PRESENTERS

 2:30 pm ET, 1:30 pm CT, 11:30 am PT

PRESENTED BY:

CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFORMATION ON SESSION PRESENTERS

4:00 pm ET, 3:00 pm CT, 1:00 am PT

Accreditation

In support of improving patient care, the Society for Simulation in Healthcare is jointly accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), to provide continuing education for the healthcare team.

This activity was planned by and for the healthcare team, and learners will receive a maximum of 3.75 Interprofessional Continuing Education (IPCE) credits for learning and change.

Women in Leadership Symposium Background: 

The purpose of this initiative is to bring together curious and aspiring, new and experienced leaders in healthcare simulation. The challenges and opportunities for female healthcare simulation professionals include the development of leadership skills in all professional sectors (clinicians of all stripes, operations specialists, engineers, educators, administrators, and industry) in environments that often lack built-in resources and networks in their professional development. 

History of the WIL Symposium: 

The inaugural WIL Symposium was held in NYC in 2018, and the keynote speaker was Jillann Farmer, MD, who is the medical director for the United Nations. The 2nd annual meeting was held in 2019 in Dallas, and the keynote speaker was Kim Siniscalchi, RN, who is a retired Major General and former Assistant Surgeon General.  Each of these symposia has been an interactive day of personal and professional development, vigorous discussion, relationship-building and yes, leveraging the power of experiential learning with simulation. An added success has been that the symposium is now a collaborative partnership between 3 major North American simulation societies, SSH, INACSL and ASPE (abbreviations for brevity). The conference is open to any and all with interest in community and uplifting women in leadership.

 $75.00
for all three sessions
Click Here to Register